badge
Sheriff Home

Patrol Division

Baker County is located in the heart of Eastern Oregon and borders Grant County, Malheur County, Union County and the Snake River to the far eastern side. Baker County has a diverse landscape including mountains, high desert and numerous bodies of water. The county stretches over 3,000 square miles and has about 16,000 residents. The communities of the county include Baker City, Durkee, Haines, Halfway, Huntington, Oxbow, Richland, Sumpter and Unity.

The Baker County Sheriffs Office provides law enforcement services to the entire county. The Patrol Deputies provide a wide range of enforcement duties and strive to make Baker County a great place to live and visit. The Patrol Deputies responsibilities include:
      
  • Responding to emergency and non-emergency calls for service
  • Community interaction and visible patrols
  • Outreach at community schools including the D.A.R.E. program
  • Investigating criminal activity and reported crimes
  • Traffic safety and enforcing traffic laws
  • Marine and OHV patrols
  • Forest and Range Lands patrols
  • Traffic Accident Investigations
  • Serving restraining/stalking orders, civil papers and other court orders
  • Assisting Search and Rescue

The Sheriffs Office works closely with community and bordering partners including other law enforcement agencies, the Baker County Road Department and the Oregon Department of Transportation in trying to achieve travel and community safety.Working with Integrity, Courage and Protecting the Rights of All is a daily mission for the Deputies of Baker County Sheriffs Office.

Patrol Staff Contacts:
Joey Jayo, Patrol Lieutenant, jjayo@bakersheriff.org
Rich Kirby, Deputy, rkirby@bakersheriff.org
John Hoopes, Deputy, jhoopes@bakersheriff.org
Craig Rilee, Deputy, crilee@bakersheriff.org
Adam Robb, Deputy, arobb@bakersheriff.org
Scott Immoos, Deputy, simmoos@bakersheriff.org
Gabe Maldonado, Deputy, gmaldonado@bakersheriff.org
Eric Colton, Deputy, ecolton@bakersheriff.org
Jeff Spencer, Deputy, jspencer@bakersheriff.org
Tracy Howard, Court Security Deputy, thoward@bakersheriff.org
Nick Cooke, Court Security Deputy, ncooke@bakersheriff.org


Emergency Call: 911
Phone (541)523-6415
Fax (541)523-9219
3410 K Street Baker City, OR 97814
                     
• Baker County Oregon. All rights reserved. Baker County operates under an EEO policy and complies with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 and the Americans with Disabilities Act. Assistance is available for individuals with disabilities by calling 541-523-8200 (TTY: 541-523-8201). Read our Liability Statement.